What’s coming right about now?

Posted: February 2, 2014 in Blog

Ok, so, let’s be real. I’ve been inactive for some time now on my blog. Life’s been busy and stuff, but as you can see I haven’t stopped writing poetry or anything. I’ve just not been posting it. For my subscribers, I am sorry for the poetry spam today, I hope you enjoy it as much as you hate it. I realize this probably isn’t the best way to do things, I’m planning to do releases on Sundays if not throughout the week. If you’re religious you can expect them to be here shortly after you get home from your weekly attendance, and if not then between noon and 2p they’ll be up. I’m making time for it now. Writing is important to me, it’s something I would really like to explore and enjoy more, and perhaps a career of. So here’s what is coming now…

1. There is a donation button! It’s on the left side bar, feel free to use it if you feel like supporting my writing. I have a job, I’m not asking for someone to pay my bills, but it is quite a confidence boost and if my poems have entertained you even remotely as much as a movie that you’d pay some undisclosed amount for… It’s now available for you to do so for my poems as well. 🙂

2. If you just can’t seem to understand the flow of a poem, I have good news! I will be making recordings and uploading them to be available to you. Starting from the most recent poems and going backwards, I will be adding the link to the bottom of the poem’s page. The spoken word versions of my poems will be linked through adfly, so even if you don’t care about the spoken version and you enjoyed the poem you can support me by going through the link. I promise, you won’t get anything on your computer but the sound of my voice (or a friend of mine voice acting for me) doing this and you don’t have to if you don’t want to.

3. YouTube, YouTube, YouTube! If a poem gets a bunch of likes and comments, I will be likely to make a video for it and post it on YouTube. 🙂 So please comment on and like poems you wish to see a video for.

4. If you want to see more of a certain type of content or a poem on a specific topic, please comment about it! I’d love to try my hand at it at least once. I’ve noticed that I get very few comments, and I’d like to have more constructive criticism as well as knowing what exactly you guys like/dislike about the poems. This is my way of growing myself as a writer, and I could really use your input to help me out!

Leave a comment