I Remember You

Posted: July 14, 2013 in Poetry, Spiritual Poetry
Tags: , , , , ,

God, I remember You.
I remember the times You came through
And in the raging storms of life I knew
I could most definitely count on You
And in the peace and calm of life now I see
Sometimes it’s easy to forget the feeling of defeat
And forget how it feels to depend on You in need
And so forget altogether the hand that feeds
But God, I remember You
Your Word is true
And You are faithful in good weather too
So I think some praise is due
Bring to the altar of remembrance something new
God, I choose to remember You.

Spoken Word Download: http://adf.ly/5730942/i-remember-you

Leave a Reply

