Oh, Summer

Posted: June 23, 2013 in Other Poetry, Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Such a beautiful day,
Please don’t ever go away
Oh, how I wish you were here to stay

Some wish you were cooler
Complaining about the temperature
But I think you’re a brilliant treasure

No one speak bad of this weather!
I’d take this over snow or winter
Anytime, it’s the loveliest, I swear!

I’m enjoying your company this time of year
Oh, Summer, you’re lovely, my dear
I can’t help but enjoy it when you are near!

Leave a Reply

