Poor Potatoes

Posted: June 11, 2013 in Other Poetry, Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Poor potatoes,
I can’t begin to understand your woes
Laying crisp on a cookie sheet
Black to the core, overexposed to the heat
I turned the knob myself, put you on blast
And then forgot you, and you hardened fast
Your starchy goodness is now repulsing
My poor french fries… the ones I won’t be eating…
This is why I don’t cook…
Poor Potatoes

(Yes, these are actually the fries I burnt and wrote a poem about. No, I didn’t steal this from google.)

 

Leave a Reply

