Beautiful in and out of season.

Posted: June 9, 2013 in Other Poetry, Poetry
Tags: , , , , ,

I’m beautiful in green
As you run eyes on the crease
Crisp on my waving leaves

I’m beautiful in orange
My beauty does not move on
Even as my covering becomes forlorn

I’m beautiful in brown
As white water covers the ground
My branches wear it proudly as a crown.

I’m beautiful naturally
And someday you’ll see
Our maker made better than me.

Your beauty is no secret
Don’t ever forget about it
Silly human, I’m jealous…

I’m beautiful in and out of season
And I most definitely have reason
To believe that’s more true of you than me

Comments
  1. sasha grey says:

    good read

Leave a Reply

