This Valentine’s Day

Posted: May 11, 2013 in Holiday Poetry, Love Poetry, Poetry

This Valentine’s, my Valentine, will not be a Hallmark holiday
But for me will be a celebration along our way
Of which no gift could justly display
Nor money, nor power, nor words on a page
Only simply love in our unique way
Babe, it’s just you and me today
No fancy dinner or grand exchange
No limousine or diamond ring
But I promise you, I love you both ball and chain
No man on Earth could say the same
I wrote this to show how much I care
About the love that we both share
No coercion or double dare
It’s the thought that counts with my heart laid bare
I’d die for you anytime, anywhere
So won’t you be my Valentine again this year?

Comments
  1. ピアス シャネル says:

    Wow, incredible blog format! How long have you been blogging for?
    You make blogging at a glance easy. The total look of your website is fantastic,
    let alone the content!

Leave a Reply

