This is my crime

Posted: May 11, 2013 in Music/Lyrics, Rap

This is my crime, this is my rhythm
I feel all the judgement and criticism
Everyone’s stone cold, and they don’t even know
I’ma heat up the place, feel the melting flow

Got my girl knocked up with one mistake
Turn around and everyone knows my face
Act like they know my story; plot and fate
Judgmental against my age, cut, and race
They have no foot to stand on cuz all sin is the same
Mine just brought a life and yours only brings shame
The difference between us is that my sin has a name
But that doesn’t mean we should judge each other and add to the pain
So just stop and give a hand to a brother in need
Barely getting by, and now I have 3 mouths to feed
Of all the rules He only gave us 2 to head
Love God and love people, it’s a simple creed

This is my crime, this is my rhythm
I feel all the judgement and criticism
Everyone’s stone cold, and they don’t even know
I’ma heat up the place, feel the melting flow

I’ve got an addiction that I can’t hide
I realize I’m only screwing up my life
I need help, forget my pride
But when I came to you all I received was strife
I don’t wanna say that you’re a bad person
Just that with what I’m going through nothing could be worse than
Being judged and mistreated by people who visit church on the weekend
And being exiled for being a “bad influence” on your children
But feeling alone only makes the sickness worsen
Thank God for Jesus, He’s a better help than your “churches”
Because He intervened I burned the bridges
Now a few years clean helping others out of addictions.

This is my crime, this is my rhythm
I feel all the judgement and criticism
Everyone’s stone cold, and they don’t even know
I’ma heat up the place, feel the melting flow

Yea, I’m looking at things I shouldn’t see
But you can’t say much if there’s dust on what you should read
I’m struggling to get a grip on what’s really reality
And all these people have to say is “It’s a sin” “Just pray”
“Just believe that He’ll take it away”
“You must not have enough faith”
Well tell you what, when sin feels good
It’s like telling someone walking in the hood
They should leave the piece at home just because they should
It doesn’t make much sense, doesn’t do any good
What I needed was a real image of love
Why I should respect women, the reasoning of He above
I found it on my own no thanks to you
Open up to 1 Peter, chapter 2.
I’m a work in progress, growing into my new shoes
I’ll redefine Christianity, Mission statement: Matthew 22.

Leave a Reply

