Teach me to thank You

Posted: May 11, 2013 in Music/Lyrics, Worship

Lord, teach me to thank You for everything
Of what you have done and will do, I will sing
Your glory above all, You are the true King
So teach me to thank You for everything

Thank You for the cross where You died
Where You paid the price
You made Your life my light
Came down from the highest of highs!

You died for the blind
To bridge the greatest divide
Connected man to his Guide
So now we lift Your name high!

Lord, teach me to thank You for everything
Of what you have done and will do, I will sing
Your glory above all, You are the true King
So teach me to thank You for everything

Thank You for all of creation
The stars and the moon…
Shout “Oh! What the Lord has done
Creator and King, the Lord is One!”

Mountains to pastures, all under the sun
Will bow before God, whose name lives on
We bear witness to the beauty Your hands have spun
Standing before it in awe, utterly stunned.

Lord, teach me to thank You for everything
Of what you have done and will do, I will sing
Your glory above all, You are the true King
So teach me to thank You for everything

Leave a Reply

