My Muse

Posted: May 11, 2013 in Love Poetry, Poetry

Every line has a beginning and inspiration has a muse
And Ms. I believe my muse is you
Call it true visionary but all I saw was you
At first you left me tongue tied, but now the source every word I use
Originally this was called me and my muse
Fortunately I want less of me and more of you
You were always the better half of the two
I hope I did it justice knowing you’ll hear this tune
Girl, here’s your shout out, this is for you.
Even in our winter, in your eyes is my June
You made me a believer, I wanna make you my Mrs. soon.
So here’s a ring and a promise, I do
hope you say yes, my beautiful muse.

Leave a Reply

