If my love were…

Posted: May 11, 2013 in Love Songs, Music/Lyrics

If my love were in the sky it would be the sun,
If my love were an athlete it would run and run and run,
If my love were a shooting star, it’d be the brightest one.
For you, my love, are the fairest of them.

If my love were an ocean none other would be as deep,
If my love were a forest it would have the tallest trees,
If my love were a dessert it would never lose it’s heat,
For you, my love, my heart does beat.

If my love were the tide it would rise up and conquer the land,
If my love were the beach you could never count all the sand,
If my love were a canyon none would ever be as grand,
For you, my love, are most deserving of the ring on your hand.

If my love were the summer, then summer would be here to stay,
If my love were the winter, then pure white snow would brighten your day,
If my love were the fall, the pretty leaves would never fly away,
For you, my love, are my addiction and I don’t want to escape.

If my love were Mr. T it would pity those who gave you up, the fools,
If my love were pizza dough then to the ends of the earth it would roll,
If my love were a steamboat the steam would be thick and full,
For you, my love are a treasure and by far the most beautiful.

Leave a Reply

