I still believe…

Posted: May 10, 2013 in Other Poetry, Poetry

I still believe in my dream girl
I still believe I can make her toes curl
I still believe that there can be reconciliation
I still believe that it was God’s creation
I still see God’s hand on my life
But all I hear from you is worries and strife
I still believe things will one day be made right
I still believe she could be my wife
It’s hard to hold onto seeing you with another man
And believing “the one” is a choice one has
That there are a number of people we could go with
And fate turn out like a well written poem
Yet knowing that I set my sights on you
And chose the person that stands in your shoes
And refusing to make another choice
Because I meant it when I raised my voice
And asked you to be my life long
I’m still determined to give you my all.
And I meant it when saying it wasn’t dependent on you.
No man could love you the way I still do.

Leave a Reply

