God of Mine

Posted: August 18, 2012 in Music/Lyrics, Worship

Open my eyes and let me see
Be my strength when I am weak
Reveal Your heart and speak to me
Break these chains and set us free

Open the doorway to our freedom
Give us Your gifts as we need them
Watch our back when we are blind
We sing to You oh God of mine
You are the God of this verse and galaxy
Forever You reign over all eternity
And we bring to You our humble request
That you fill this place with Your holiness

Open my eyes and let me see
Be my strength when I am weak
Reveal Your heart and speak to me
Break these chains and set us free

You are my God and You are my King
You alone rule over everything
And we sing to You oh God of mine
That we may seek You and You we may find.

Open my eyes and let me see
Be my strength when I am weak
Reveal Your heart and speak to me
Break these chains and set us free

Never depart, never leave
For You are God of everything
Do not abandon Your people now
This song in our hearts cries aloud

Open the doorway to our freedom
Give us Your gifts as we need them
Watch our back when we are blind
We sing to You oh God of mine

Leave a Reply

